2015 Awards Presentation, Paragon Announcement

The curtain came down on another successful Barbados Association of Dragsters and Drifters (BADD) Drag Warz Series.  The awards presentation was held at the Barbados Rifle Association clubhouse at the Paragon military base on Friday September 18th.

Before handing out prizes to the class winners throughout the year, BADD President Adrian Linton shared some exciting news regarding the club’s next event on November 1st.  

“28 years ago was the last time an acceleration test was held here at the Paragon straight.  And I’m pleased to announce that with the permission and assistance of the Barbados Defense Force, come November 1st, this road will once again be graced with a whole set of speed and horsepower, as it will be the venue for our next quarter-mile event”.

Congratulations were in order for Anthony Morris, driving a Subaru Impreza who copped the prestigious John “Tiny” Harrison Memorial Challenge Trophy for Champion Driver of the Year.  Anthony proved that once again it was consistency which pays off, winning the first and third rounds and placing second in the second round.

2015 Class Winners:

Drag Warz Round 1   Drag Warz Round 2 
< 7.5 secsDoug Maloney < 8.0 secsBarry Gilkes
7.5 to 8.0 secsDaniel Murray 8.0 to 8.5 secsShane Bryan
8.0 to 8.5 secsAnthony Morris 8.5 to 9.0 secsPedehal Williams
8.5 to 9.0 secsBarry Best 9.0 to 9.5 secsR Worrell
9.0 to 9.5 secsRyan Carrington 9.5 to 10.0, 10.5 to 11, >12 secsKevin Jones
10.5 to 11.0, 11.5 to 12 secsAnthony Mayers   
Drag Warz Round 3    
8.5 to 9.0 secsAnthony Morris   
9.5 to 10.0 secsPedehal Williams   
10.0 to 10.5 secsDamien Johnson   
10.5 to 11.0,11.0 to 11.5, >12 secsBasil Cumberbatch   


Other Prizes:
Fastest FWDAndre Waithe8.33 secs
Fastest RWDCorey Stanford7.644 secs
Fastest OverallRoger Mayers6.784 secs
Fastest Reaction TimeDave Davis0.000 secs
Fastest 60-footAnthony Morris1.560 secs